World Cup 2023: ICC announces Team of the Tournament


On Sunday, Australia secured victory in the final of the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 at the Ahmedabad Cricket Stadium, defeating the host team India.

Following the final of the mega event, the ICC revealed the Team of the Tournament, in which a notable absence stands out, as no Pakistani cricketers secured a spot in the esteemed lineup.

The selection panel, consisting of Ian Bishop, Kass Naidoo, Shane Watson, Wasim Khan, and Sunil Vaidya, finalized the team based on standout performances during the tournament.

The team announced by the International Cricket Council includes six Indian players: Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami.

The Team of the Tournament also features two Australian players: Glenn Maxwell, and Adam Zampa, along with a Sri Lankan player, Dilshan Madushanka, New Zealand’s Daryl Mitchell and South African player Quinton de Kock.

Gerald Coetzee has been included as the twelfth player for the Team of the Tournament.


Source link

Related articles

Jim Harbaugh agrees to become Chargers head coach

[ad_1] Jim Harbaugh is heading back to the NFL after accepting the head coaching job of the Los Angeles Chargers on Wednesday, the team announced on Wednesday night ESPN reports Harbaugh agreeing to a five-year deal with Los Angeles. “Jim Harbaugh is football personified, and I can think of no one better to lead the […]

Wahab reacts to Babar’s captaincy exit, Shan’s future as Test captain

[ad_1] Pakistan’s Chief Selector, Wahab Riaz, has provided insights into the choice made by the former captain, Babar Azam, to resign from leadership duties across all three cricket formats. While speaking to the media after announcing the national team squad for the three-match Test series against Australia, Wahab said that Shan Masood, with prior captaincy […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *